All Star Football Team Named

Six All Ireland winning Dublin players have been named in the GAA/GPA All star football team of the year.

Johnny Cooper is at full back with Philly McMahon on the corner while Brian Fenton is at midfield, Diarmuid Connolly is centre forward and Ciaran Kilkenny is wing forward.  Dean Rock is corner forward.

Beaten finalists Mayo have four including goalkeeper David Clarke who didn’t start the All Ireland final replay.

He’s joined by teammates Brendan Harrison at cornerback, and Lee Keegan and Colm Boyle in the half back line.

Also in the side is Donegal’s Ryan McHugh at wing back, Tyrone midfielder Mattie Donnelly and wing forward Peter Harte, Tipperary’s Michael Quinlivan at full forward and Kerry’s Paul Geaney at corner forward.

Share this article....Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInPin on PinterestEmail this to someone

More News