Sport: Wexford Football Team Named


There’s just one change to the Wexford senior team that lost to Dublin ahead of Sunday’s All-Ireland Football Qualifier against Laois.

Michael O’Regan replaces Tiernan Rossiter at right wing forward.

The team in full is in goal Shane Roche.

Robert Tierney, Graeme Molloy and Conor Carty are the full backs.

Michael Furlong, Brian Malone and Adrian Flynn are the half backs.

In the centre are Daithi Waters and Paddy Byrne.

The half forwards are Michael O’Regan, PJ Banville and James Holmes.

Ciaran Lyng, Ben Brosnan and Kevin O’Grady are the full forwards.

Meanwhile Robbie Kehoe has been brought into the Laois half back line to replace Darren Strong ahead of the game.

Kevin Meaney and Stephen Attride also return to the team after being dropped for the game with Fermanagah.

Meaney’s inclusion at midfield sees Conor Meredith move to wing forward. James Finn comes out of the side as Attride starts on the other wing.

As a result of those changes Niall Donoher is named to start at corner forward alongside Donie Kingston and Ross Munnelly.

To top
Audio Wave Audio Wave Audio Wave Audio Wave Audio Wave Audio Wave